TriGrandPrix Navarra 2011 Results

Aritzaleku Triathlon

1st Miquel Blanchart TriGrandPrix Navarra Champion
2nd Raul Amatriain Navarra Long Distance Triathlon Champion
3rd Unai Yus

1st Lucy Gossage TriGrandPrix Navarra Champion
2nd Ana Casares Navarra Long Distance Triathlon Champion
3rdEstefania Gomez

Total success at Stage 3 TriGrandPrix Navarra 2011, Aritzaleku Triathlon 2011.

The TriGrandPrix Experiences started on Friday with a wine taste and dinner near the venue of Running of the bulls 2011. On Saturday, 450 Triathletes completed the Sprint, super sprint and kids triathlon with a great atmosphere, lunch, pasta party and “Mariachis” Mexican Music at night.

Sunday at 8:00 the middle distance took place where Estefania Gomez came first out of the water with 28:43 followed by Lucy Gossage 29:29 and Ana Monreal 29:42. Lucy Gossage took the lead on the bike course before the climb with live music. She stayed on the lead until going for the win with 4:36:54 followed by Ana Casares, Navarra Champion, 4:55:50 and Estefania Gomez con 4:59:39.

On the man field, Miquel Blanchart took the lead from the swim start until the finish line. Blanchart swam 1.9k en 24:04, bike in 2:20 and 1:16:19 in the 21k run. Raul Amatriain, TriGrandPrix Leader, was 5th out of the water with 26:59 and kept the distance during the bike course and during the run course did the fastest run time of the day 4:04:28. In third place the European cyclo-cross champion with a final time of 4:17:41.

Top 5 Male:

Miquel Blanchart 4:01:18

Raul Amatriain 4:04:28

Unai Yus 4:17:41

Xavi Boneta 4:23:50

Iker Rozas 4:24:24

Top 5 Female:

Lucy Gossage 4:36:54

Ana Casares 4:55:50

Estefania Gomez 4:59:39

Saioa Olite 5:15:00

Ana Monreal 5:20:59